A Dolt

11 Mar

Between working on office projects, being at the kids’ end-of-school-year events, planning the summer ahead, packing our old house, and prepping the new one, I have had very little time for anything else.  For weeks now, my day starts before the sun goes up and ends after my last conference call at night.  Sleep provides no respite — I toss and turn, never really getting the recharge the night promises.  All very likely from the anxiety of having too much squeezed into too little time.

Won’t it be fun to climb into bed and nap for three days?

Sigh.  Sometimes, it sucks to be an adult.

5 Responses to “A Dolt”

  1. The Ca t 03.12.2010 at 08:42 #

    been there, done that but then even when you are in bed, your brain does not stop working.:)

  2. rolly 03.20.2010 at 18:16 #

    My biggest difficulty is that if I am not asleep by 10, sleep will not come anymore. This is not good for our bodies need to rest. I think you better slow down just a bit.

  3. trixy 04.09.2010 at 17:10 #

    wow, you’re blogging again. i hear ya about dead links! hehe. been a long time reader and a fan🙂

  4. Mona 04.12.2010 at 09:13 #

    cat, rolly: took a long holiday (holy week + last week) but still not getting much shut-eye. last night, was in bed by midnight and tossed/turned till 3am. aaargh!

  5. Mona 04.12.2010 at 09:16 #

    @trixy: thanks for checking back on me. appreciate it. i am trying to blog again; but it is not the daily habit it used to be. working on it. 🙂

Comments are closed.

