Kid foodie

21 Apr

What was once a solitary pastime has now infected one of my kids.

My 10-year old son loves food.  He can taste subtle nuances in dishes and has a strong opinion on what has the mmm-factor and what does not.  He reads food magazines and stares longingly at the bright pictures.

So in an effort to teach my children to pursue their passion, he enrolled at CCA this summer for their summer program — and he loves it!  To further fuel the flames, I helped him set up his first blog today.  We chose Tumblr because it’s fuss-free.  We may have to change platforms once search-engine optimization becomes a factor or when he wants the bells and whistles; but in the meantime, the tool is perfect for a 10-year old.

So do visit his food adventures on http://kidfoodie.tumblr.com.

6 Responses to “Kid foodie”

  1. Nurse Line 04.22.2010 at 00:14 #

    helo po x-links po tayo.. bago palang blog ko.. tnx..

  2. MrsG from New Zealand! 04.25.2010 at 19:06 #

    Hello there…found you through Toni of Wifely Steps.

    My 12 y/o daughter also blogs….she contributes to our family blog along with my Husband….it’s great you’re encouraging your son to blog…

    • Mona 04.25.2010 at 21:55 #

      thanks for the visit, mrs g! blogging is a good way for kids to sharpen writing, visual and tech skills. that’s easy to fuel if they are passionate enough about a topic. off to visit your site now. 🙂

  3. Toni 04.26.2010 at 10:24 #

    So cute! I will follow him on tumblr as I have a tumblr account too!😀 I love the pic of the omelet by the way! Nakakagana kumain!

    • Mona 04.26.2010 at 14:11 #

      thanks! it was yummy too!

  4. rolly 04.29.2010 at 18:19 #

    good tastes. I can see the makings of a fine boy. I’ll go check his blog.

Comments are closed.

